SteamJet presents IOD-I on SmallSat 2020

SteamJet presents IOD-I on SmallSat 2020

SteamJet director Marco Pavan, PhD. (left) and R&D engineer Roman Zakharov at SmallSat Conference in 2018

 

SteamJet attended the SmallSat conference twice – in 2018 and 2019. We were very satisfied with the results having found several important partners and many potential customers. 2020 is especially important for the SteamJet team, as it is the year of the First In-Orbit Demonstration Mission (IOD-1). 

This year, in consequence of well-known events, the SmallSat Conference has become virtual. Despite that, SteamJet is still very excited to attend and the positive news is that you can now attend the SmallSat conference for free. Director and CBDO Marco Pavan, PhD. will present the startup and the first Steamjet’ mission in space during two SmallSat webinars:

Tue, 4 August at 11:00 CET (10:00 am BST)

Thu, 6 August at 22:00 CET (9:00 pm BST)

(The link goes through the site of Sat Revolution — IOD-1 technological partner)

Numerous manufacturers of small satellites attend the SmallSat Conference every year. They are looking for innovative ways to increase the chances of mission success and expand the current mission capabilities, by applying different design techniques and novel satellite subsystems. With the development of a new generation of constellation-ready spacecrafts, many new technologies will be introduced during the upcoming SmallSat conference, including novel propulsion subsystems which have now become essential in most commercial missions.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.